RECIPE!!!

So far I have gotten responses from some of you about the recipe for the picture at the top of my page, so I will go ahead and post it below. I will also include this under my Recipe tab as well.

Chicken Bruchetta
(Chicken breasts are cooked as desired, covered with a slice of mozzarella, and served on buttered noodles with seasoned tomato & onion spooned over top)

Ingredients:
4 small tomatoes, diced
1 small onion, diced
1 cup Italian dressing
4 Boneless skinless chicken breast halves
Garlic salt
4 slices Mozzarella cheese
1 Box of spaghetti or noodles of your choice, cooked & drained
Butter to taste

Bruchetta: Mix diced tomato, diced onion and Italian dressing in bowl; set aside. NOTE: I did NOT use 1 cup of Italian dressing – that is WAY TOO MUCH……I just poured a little on for taste. The other option is using some olive oil and Italian seasoning – it is just as good and probably better for you.
Grill or bake the chicken breasts until done. NOTE: I always season my chicken with garlic powder, onion powder, a little salt, pepper & sage before cooking. I usually just do the chicken the pan with some butter (I use Parkway spray butter – no cals) until they are ALMOST cooked and then I pop the whole pan in the oven and add the slices of mozzarella to the top.
Serve the chicken breast with the Bruchetta over top and noodles on the side. It is EXCELLENT and you will not be disappointed. I ate this one before my 1st half marathon. YUM!

Hope you all enjoy this recipe…..it is easy and healthy, but also filling. I like to use whole wheat (ww) pasta, any kind. Let me know if any of you try this and what you think.

Later ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

