It’s Thursday….

Happy Thursday Everyone!

Hope everyone is doing good as the end of the week gets closer. I know we are really busy at work with it being the end of month and end of year.

On Wednesday I made a great new recipe that I wanted to share with everyone. I am not typically a fan of tuna casserole dishes but this one was really good.

Chopstick Tuna Casserole
Ingredients:
1 Can Cream of Mushroom Soup (I use Campbells Healthy Request)
¼ cup water
1 – 3oz can (2 cups) chow mein noodles
2 cans of tuna (drained)
1 cup finely chopped celery
½ cup slivered almonds (recipe called for salted, roasted cashews but I had almonds)
¼ cup finely chopped onion
Dash of pepper

Combine soup and water. Add ½ of the chow mein noodles (1 cup), tuna, celery, almonds (or cashews), onion and pepper. Place in a greased 8×8 casserole dish. Sprinkle with remaining chow mein noodles on top. Bake at 350 for 15-20 minutes.

Neal said it would be good with cheese in it as well, but as most of you know, if you cook a lot, typically it is better to follow a recipe exactly how it reads. You can always alter things later! We both actually had some of the casserole in ww tortillas…why? Because everything is better in a tortilla!! I use really great tortillas – there is a picture below. They are super soft and low in calories and high in fiber and the best part….they taste great!!!!

In this blog I also want to discuss my workouts in hopes that maybe it will give others some ideas for their own workouts. Typically, I work out on Tuesday/ Thursday/ Saturday at 24 Hour Fitness and then on Sundays I do an outside run.

Tuesday Workout

Arms:
Bicep Curl Machine – 25lbs – 12 count x 3
Tricep Extension Machine – 30lbs – 12 count x 3
Chest Press Machine – 25lbs (depends which machine) – 12 count x 3
Fly Machine (works chest and back) – 30lbs – 12 count x 3
Upper Row (hard to explain – I will have to take a pic) – 25lbs – 12 count x 3

Abs:
Chair – 50lbs – 20 count x 2
Bench – Normal crunches – 100 count
Bench – Crunch with feet above – 100 count (switching which way feet are crossed at 50)
Bench – Side Crunches (legs to right side) – 50 count
Bench – Side Crunches (legs to left side) – 50 count

Cardio:
Elliptical Interval Workout at 10 Incline – Resistance Levels Change from 5-12 – 30 min

Usually Tuesdays are always Arms/Abs/Cardio days and then Thurdays are Legs/Abs/Cardio. I will vary the exercises I do week-to-week with arms & legs to give my body a change.

Tonight is “legs” night so I will post that workout tomorrow.

Hope you all have a great day – go get a work out in or just take a walk!!! Keep those feet movin’!

Leave a Reply

